Druckansicht der Internetadresse:

Department of Physics

Material Physics and Technology at Extreme Conditions - Laboratory of Crystallography - Prof. Dubrovinskaia

Print page

Team



Our multi-disciplinary team consists of members of the Material Physics and Technology at Extreme Conditions group of the Laboratory of Crystallography, the Bavarian Research Institute for Experimental Geochemistry and Geophysics (BGI) of the University of Bayreuth, and other institutions and synchrotron facilities. All members of our team (research fellows, habilitands, PhD and MSc students) work tightly together on common projects, while also having their own independent research focus.

Prof. Natalia Dubrovinskaia

Prof. Dr. Dr. h. c. Natalia Dubrovinskaia

Professor of Materials Physics and Technology at Extreme Conditions
Laborotory of Crystallography
​Phone: +49 (0) 921 / 55-3880
E-mail: natalia.dubrovinskaia@uni-bayreuth.de


A.T. Larsson Guest Professor, the Department of Molecular Sciences, Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences (SLU), Uppsala, Sweden

Prof. Dubrovinsky

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Leonid Dubrovinsky

Professor at the at the Bavarian Research Institute for Experimental Geochemistry and Geophysics (BGI)
Phone: +49 (0) 921 / 55-3736
E-mail: Leonid.Dubrovinsky@uni-bayreuth.de


Dr. Dominique Laniel

Dr. Dominique Laniel

Future Leaders Fellow
Centre for Science at Extreme Conditions
School of Physics and Astronomy, University of Edinburgh
Erskine Williamson Building, Peter Guthrie Tait Road, King's Buildings, EH9 3FD Edinburgh, United Kingdom
​E-mail: dominique.laniel@ed.ac.uk


​​​​

Priv.-Doz. Dr. Dr. habil. Konstantin Glazyrin

Facultas Docendi
Beamline Scientist at Deutsches Elektronen-Synchrotron (DESY), FS-PE group, Hamburg, Germany
Phone: +49 (0)40 8998 6138
​E-mail: konstantin.glazyrin@desy.de

Research Projects:


Dr. Anna Pakhomova

Dr. Dr. habil. Anna Pakhomova

Beamline Scientist
European Synchrotron Radiation Facility (ESRF)
71 avenue des Martyrs, 38000 Grenoble, France
Phone: +33 (0)4 38 88 45 16
​E-mail: anna.pakhomova@esrf.fr



Priv.-Doz. Dr. Dr. habil. Sergey Ovsyannikov

Researcher at the Bavarian Research Institute for Experimental Geochemistry and Geophysics (BGI)
Phone: +49 (0)921 55 3839
​E-mail: sergey.ovsyannikov@uni-bayreuth.de

Research Projects:


Dr. rer. nat. Dr. habil. Thomas Meier

Center for High Pressure Science & Technology Advanced Research
Add: Room A310, Bldg 8E, Z-Park, 10 Xibeiwang East Road, 100094 Beijing, P.R. China
Mob.: +86 18217355300
​E-mail: thomas.meier@hpstar.ac.cn

Research Projects:


Dr. Stella Chariton

Beamline scientist​
GSECARS, University of Chicago, Argonne National Lab
Phone: 630 252 0432
​E-mail: chariton@cars.uchicago.edu


Dr. Maxim Bykov

Junior Research Group Leader
Emmy Noether Independent Junior Research Groups Programme/ DFG
Institute of Inorganic Chemistry, University of Cologne
Greinstraße 6, 50939 Cologne, Germany

Phone: +49 221-470-89249
​E-mail: maxim.bykov@uni-koeln.demaks.byk@gmail.com


Dr. Elena Bykova

Postdoctoral researcher
the Bavarian Research Institute for Experimental Geochemistry and Geophysics (BGI)

E-mail: elena.bykova@uni-bayreuth.de; knilav@gmail.com


Dr. Georgios Aprilis

Postdoctoral researcher
Nuclear Resonance Group, European Synchrotron Radiation Facility, CS 40220, F-38043 Grenoble Cedex 9, France
​​E-mail: georgios.aprilis@esrf.fr

Research Project:


Dr. Timofey Fedotenko

Beamline Scientist at Deutsches Elektronen-Synchrotron (DESY), FS-PE group, Hamburg, Germany

Phone: +49(0)40-8998-5674
​E-mail: timofey.fedotenko@desy.de

Research Project:


M.Sc. Iuliia Koemets

M.Sc. in Experimental Geosciences
PhD student at the Bavarian Research Institute for Experimental Geochemistry and Geophysics (BGI)
E-mail: iuliia.koemets@uni-bayreuth.de

Research Project:


M.Sc. Alena Aslandukova:
MSc in materials science
PhD student at the PhD student at the Bavarian Research Institute for Experimental Geochemistry and Geophysics (BGI)

E-mail: Alena.Aslandukova@uni-bayreuth.de

​Research Project: 
  • Metal hydrides at high pressure


M.Sc. Andrey Aslandukov
M.Sc. in materials science
PhD student at the Research Group of Material Physics and Technology at Extreme Conditions
Laboratory of Crystallography

E-mail: andrii.aslandukov@uni-bayreuth.de

​Research Project: 
  • Rare-earth metal nitrides at high pressure


M.Sc. Fariia Iasmin Akbar
M.Sc. in materials science
PhD student at the Research Group of Material Physics and Technology at Extreme Conditions
Laboratory of Crystallography

E-mail: Fariia.Akbar@uni-bayreuth.de


B.Eng. Yuqing Yin

B.Eng. in Materials Forming and Control Engineering
Fellow of the China Scholarship Council
Visiting PhD student at the Research Group of Material Physics and Technology at Extreme Conditions
Laboratory of Crystallography
E-mail: Yuqing.Yin@uni-bayreuth.de


M. Eng. Wenju Zhou

M.Eng. from the Institute of crystal materials, Shandong University, China
PhD student at the Research Group of Material Physics and Technology at Extreme Conditions
Laboratory of Crystallography
E-mail: Wenju.Zhou@uni-bayreuth.de


Alumni

Dr. Kirsten Schulze


Dr. Egor Koemets


Dr. Saiana Khandarkaeva



M.Sc. Alena Krupp




Webmaster: Univ.Prof.Dr. Natalia Doubrovinckaia

Facebook Twitter Youtube-Kanal Instagram UBT-A Contact