Druckansicht der Internetadresse:

Department of Physics

Material Physics and Technology at Extreme Conditions - Laboratory of Crystallography - Prof. Dubrovinskaia

Print page

Team



Our multi-disciplinary team consists of members of the Material Physics and Technology at
Extreme Conditions group of the Laboratory of Crystallography, the Bavarian Research Institute for Experimental Geochemistry and Geophysics (BGI) of the University of Bayreuth, and other
institutions and synchrotron facilities. All members of our team (research fellows,
habilitands, PhD and MSc students) work tightly together on common projects, while also
having their own independent research focus.

Prof. Natalia Dubrovinskaia

Prof. Dr. Dr. h. c. Natalia Dubrovinskaia

Professor of Materials Physics and Technology at Extreme Conditions
Laborotory of Crystallography
​Phone: +49 (0) 921 / 55-3880
E-mail: natalia.dubrovinskaia@uni-bayreuth.de


Guest Professor for Advanced Functional Materials, the Theoretical Physics Division, the Department of Physics, Chemistry and Biology (IFM), Linköping University, Sweden

Prof. Dubrovinsky

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Leonid Dubrovinsky

Professor at the at the Bavarian Research Institute for Experimental Geochemistry and Geophysics (BGI)
Phone: +49 (0) 921 / 55-3736
E-mail: Leonid.Dubrovinsky@uni-bayreuth.de


Dr. Dominique Laniel

Dr. Dominique Laniel

Alexander-von-Humboldt Fellow at the Research Group of Material Physics and Technology at Extreme Conditions
Phone: +49 (0)921 / 55-3895
​E-mail: dominique.laniel@uni-bayreuth.de

Research Projects:


​​​​

Priv.-Doz. Dr. Dr. habil. Konstantin Glazyrin

Facultas Docendi
Beamline Scientist at Deutsches Elektronen-Synchrotron (DESY), FS-PE group, Hamburg, Germany
Phone: +49 (0)40 8998 6138
​E-mail: konstantin.glazyrin@desy.de

Research Projects:


Dr. Anna Pakhomova

Dr. Anna Pakhomova

Habilitandin, Professorship qualification candidate in Crystallography
Beamline Scientist at Deutsches Elektronen-Synchrotron (DESY), FS-PE group, Hamburg, Germany
Phone: +49 (0)40 8998 5754
​E-mail: anna.pakhomova@desy.de

Research Projects:


Priv.-Doz. Dr. Dr. habil. Sergey Ovsyannikov

Habilitand, Professorship qualification candidate in Crystallography
Researcher at the Bavarian Research Institute for Experimental Geochemistry and Geophysics (BGI)
Phone: +49 (0)921 55 3839
​E-mail: sergey.ovsyannikov@uni-bayreuth.de

Research Projects:


Dr. Kirsten Schulze

Postdoctoral Fellow at the Research Group of Material Physics and Technology at Extreme Conditions
Phone: +49 (0)921 / 55-3
E-mail: kirsten.schulze@uni-bayreuth.de

Research Projects:

  • Installation and commissioning of a nanogoniometer bases on Hexapod


Dr. Thomas Meier

Habilitand, Professorship qualification candidate in Crystallography
Researcher at the Bavarian Research Institute for Experimental Geochemistry and Geophysics (BGI)
Phone: +49 (0)921 55 3739
​E-mail: thomas.meier@uni-bayreuth.de

Research Projects:


Dr. Stella Chariton

Postdoctoral Scholar
GSECARS, University of Chicago, Argonne National Lab
Phone: 630 252 0432
​E-mail: chariton@cars.uchicago.edu


Dr. Maxim Bykov

Visiting Investigator at the Geophysical Laboratory
https://sites.google.com/view/maximbykov

​E-mail: maks.byk@gmail.com

Dr. Elena Bykova

Carnegie Postdoctoral Fellow at the Geophysical Laboratory
Phone: (202) 478-8868
​E-mail: ebykova@carnegiescience.edu


Dr. Georgios Aprilis

M.Sc. in Electrical and Computer Engineering
​E-mail: georgios.aprilis@uni-bayreuth.de

Research Project:


Dr. Egor Koemets

Postdoctoral Fellow
Université de Montpellier, Montpellier (UM1)
E-mail: egor.koemets@umontpellier.fr

Research Project:


M.Sc. Timofey Fedotenko

M.Sc. in Physics
PhD student at the Research Group of Material Physics and Technology at Extreme Conditions Laboratory of Crystallography
​E-mail: timofeyfedotenko@gmail.com

Research Project:


M.Sc. Iuliia Koemets

M.Sc. in Experimental Geosciences
PhD student at the Bavarian Research Institute for Experimental Geochemistry and Geophysics (BGI)
E-mail: iuliia.koemets@uni-bayreuth.de

Research Project:


M.Sc. Saiana Khandarkaeva

M.Sc. in Physics
PhD student at the Bavarian Research Institute for Experimental Geochemistry and Geophysics (BGI)
E-mail: saiana.khandarkhaeva@uni-bayreuth.de

Research Project:


M.Sc. Alena Aslandukova:

MSc in materials science
PhD student at the PhD student at the Bavarian Research Institute for Experimental Geochemistry and Geophysics (BGI)

E-mail: Alena.Aslandukova@uni-bayreuth.de 

​Research Project: 
  • Metal hydrides at high pressure


M.Sc. Andrey Aslandukov:

M.Sc. in materials science
PhD student at the Research Group of Material Physics and Technology at Extreme Conditions
Laboratory of Crystallography

E-mail: andrii.aslandukov@uni-bayreuth.de

​Research Project: 
  • Transition metal carbonitrides at high pressure


B.Sc. Alena Krupp

B.Sc. in Geosciences
Master student at the Bavarian Research Institute for Experimental Geochemistry and Geophysics (BGI)
E-mail: alena.krupp@uni-bayreuth.de

Research Project



Webmaster: Univ.Prof.Dr. Natalia Doubrovinckaia

Facebook Twitter Youtube-Kanal Instagram Blog UBT-A Contact